Formation: 1905. Alberta is the fourth-largest province in Canada. It shares a border with British Columbia and Saskatchewan in the east and with the North American Great Plains to the south. Its western area has a hilly, rocky terrain that gives way to prairies where agriculture dominates and few trees. It was initially inhabited by … Read more