Formation: 1898. The Yukon Territory is a territory of Canada, and it is the second-largest one in the country. The capital is Whitehorse. It has an area of 1,567,874 square kilometers. The population is just over 38,000 people. When British Columbia was merged with Canada, it became the only Canadian territory left in North America … Read more